The Baguio Mission Trip

The Baguio Mission trip was an experience that I will never forget because of the valuable lessons that I have learned. I was surprised to know that in a Muslim community, there can be many Imams and that to be an Imam one doesn’t need to be well educated in Qur’an, as long as the adult male exercise good works and doesn’t have vices he is qualified to be an Imam. For them, an Imam is someone who can influence, lead, and help the community. This is only one of the many things that I have learned in this mission trip. In fact, the moment I got home, I keep on sharing the lessons I have learned about the Muslims to my family. I told them that through the trip I learned to understand them even better. To God be the Glory! By the way, always use your right hand when you shake hands with the Muslims…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

