My Graduation Testimony

It is a privilege to be used by God but it is more honored to be a minister of God’s Word. And I thank the Lord for this grand opportunity to be trained to become a mighty vessel in the expansion of His kingdom in the coming years.

The Lord has used Biblical Seminary of the Philippines (BSOP) as a pruning tool—the Lord has cleanse me from the ignoble things, so that I could be an instrument for noble purposes, made holy, useful to the Lord and prepared to do any good work. Moreover, BSOP is instrumental in imparting to me the importance of relationship, excellence, abilities, and practice.

Relationship. The inter-racial and inter-cultural community of BSOP was a challenge. Living together with people of different culture is challenging and a great opportunity to adjust and understand them in order to live harmoniously.

Excellence. The training that I underwent was tough. The assignments were thought-provoking and the exams pushed me to my limits. However, I never regretted these ordeals since the Lord made me realize again and again that He will continue to sharpen me so that I would become the kind of servant He wants me to be. As what Paul said, “For me to live is Christ and to die is gain.”

Abilities. The encouragement of the BSOP administrators and professors in each student’s unique ability allowed me to sharpen my God-given abilities and talents. The Lord has helped me discover some of my untapped potentials through the challenging tasks that I had engaged in.

Practice. As God’s shepherd, I have learned that we must live out servant hood and to practice what we preach. I have to lead the sheep that the Lord has entrusted me by example.

Through my four years of seminary training, the Lord has shown me my weak spots and that I had to depend on Him for wisdom, illumination and guidance.

It is my prayer that everything I learned in BSOP may be passed on to the churches or institutions where I will be serving. To God be the glory.

  1. thats it, guy

  2. Off topic – Help with PM?
    lost password
    Boss Resurfacing
    Boss Resurfacing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

